Patrice Bailey Reviews

Patrice Bailey

Patmar Tours

Tell us about your experience touring with us. Please leave a review below

Patrice Bailey with two male guests
Please leave a review
Tell us about your experience with Patrice Bailey Tours (or Patmar Tours)

Reviews

REVIEWS
4.8(based on 26 reviews)
  • Yes she is amazing! We will be back next Spring Break and hope to spend our day with Kay and Trevor again! D'Aune 03/31/2017
  • The best guided tour ever ! Thanks ! Sylvain 03/31/2017
  • We were looking for something to do that wasn't offered by the cruise line we arrived on. I found Patrice online and immediately felt she was the right fit. And she was!! We (8) had a private van with an driver, Trevor. We chose the Blue hole excursion and upon arrival Trevor set us up with another personal guide that navigated us through the waterfalls and pools. He was equally amazing. From the Blue hole we had an authentic Jerk chicken and Pork lunch at Scotchies. None of this would have happened without Patrice. I should also mentioned that she personally greeted us at the Port and phone us at the end to make sure we had a great time. I highly recommend this outfit!! The Twyman family 04/03/2017
  • Pat Bailey tours was easy to work with. She was readily available via email and had good correspondence up to the time of our arrival. Our driver for the day Derick quickly became our friend for the day. He met us at the Montego Bay cruise port and had cold water and Red Stripe waiting for us. We felt well taken care of and very safe while in his care. Thank you so much to Pat Bailey tours for making sure we had a great time during our visit to Jamaica ! We would definitely use Patrice Bailey tours should we get the opportunity to return 🙂 Charlene Paolini 04/15/2017
  • I booked a tour with her after reading other reviews about her online and what everyone said was true, Patrice and her team are amazing!! Friendly and professional service at very reasonable prices.. She genuinely cares about her customers and wants to make sure they enjoy their time... I highly recommend booking a tour with Patrice! Sandy 04/17/2017
  • It was our first time in Jamaica and we only had a few hours to take in as much as we could. Patrice Bailey was well organized and very accommodating in arranging a great individual tour. The itinerary, destinations activities food and overall value was great and what we asked for. Lennox our guide was a local and very knowledge in the local traditions, culture and history of Jamaica. We felt safe and knew he had a good grasp on our interests and time restrictions. There is no better way to get under the skin of a country then with great tour guides. Patrice and Lennox were as genuine as good wine and made our day in Jamaica an educational and fun day. Thank You The Nelson's 04/24/2017
  • We loved every minute of our tour. Excellent tour guide and Fantastic Service! Mike Biddle 06/05/2017
  • Had a great tour with Chester as our driver and Shane as our guide at Blue Hole. Very courteous, polite and we had a great time. HIghly recommend! Sandy Benavides 06/11/2017
  • We booked a tour through Patrice to the Blue Hole after we saw so many positive reviews. She replied to my email questions promptly and thoroughly. She personally greeted us at the dock and introduced us to our driver Les. He was amazing. He pointed out landmarks and shared some of Jamaica’s history. We left everything with him in the van, while we explored the Blue Hole. We had a personal guide at the hole too. His name was Glen and he took great care of us. Several people told us we shouldn’t get off the ship in Jamaica because it wasn’t safe. We never once felt afraid or in danger. We too opted to lunch at Scotchies. The food was great and very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend Patrice for your tours in Jamaica. Ed and Kelly Webber 06/18/2017
  • Patrice is amazing! She is definitely all about making her customers happy and goes above and beyond to make sure you do what you want. We spent the day with Lenox and he was AWESOME! We made a change to our plans in the middle of the day and Patrice and Lenox adjusted perfectly and Lenox went out of his way to always make sure we were happy! And, very important to me, Lenox was a very safe driver. We drove about an hour each way and I didn't have to worry with him driving :). Thank you Patrice and Lenox! Next time we are in Jamaica we will be back to see you! Karen McLaughlin 07/17/2017
  • Had tour guides Andre and Theo accompany us from Falmouth to Montego Bay 9/5 from Harmony of the Seas. Had an amazing trip and our guides went above our expectations to make sure we got to do everything we wanted and got back on time. Will definitely recommend to friends or family in the future. Thank you! Pamela Lawson and Jamie Chen 09/05/2017
  • vorrei sapere se fosse possibile l escursione al masuleo di bob Marley 2 persone e quanto verrebbe a costare grazie. Arriviamo il 31 ottobre con la Royal carriben Harmoni a Falmouth Petrini Franco 09/13/2017
  • Booked a tour with Patrice Bailey for the 6th September. It was a private tour of 4. We were very happy. Driver was where we were told waiting for us. His name was Trevor asked us what did we want to see. He was so friendly full of information. Was very pleased with Tours. Mary griffin 09/20/2017
  • Patrice Bailey tours (PatmarTours) has to be one of the worst tours we have ever been on. We do 3-4 Cruise each year and every trip we do at least one private tour. On this tour we had a small party of 6 and were in Falmouth, November 2017, we wanted a private tour of Jamaica. We had been to Falmouth twice before but never left Falmouth. So with this being our first tour of Jamaica we wanted to do some Sightseeing of Falmouth and Montego Bay (Heritage/Historical sights/Local Residential etc), visit Rose hall Great House, do some Shopping, visit a nice beach and have an authentic Jamaican Lunch. This was all outlined in multiple notes to Patrice weeks before we arrived. She had replied to my note with “no worries at all . We can customize a tour which includes all the above and allows you back to the ship ahead of time !” Also all prior note stated she would be meeting us. We never saw her once. Our site seeing of Falmouth consisted of a stop at a gas station to pick up some water and ice as the driver did not have enough time to stop prior to picking us up. From there we went off to Rose Hall and spent about 2 hours. Our next stop was for lunch on the way to Montego Bay at Scotties. As we tried to pull in you could tell that the place was over crowed with buses and vans all over the place so we requested to go somewhere else for lunch. We were then asked where we wanted to go for lunch. I explained we did not know the island and I expected the tour guide to make suggestions. So she suggested we go to Doctor Beach, 45 minutes later we arrive at Doctors beach. The beach is way over crowed with no place to sit so I asked to go to another beach. Once again we are asked what beach we wanted to go to as we wait for over 30 minutes for our driver to return. At this point I just told the tour guide to take us to lunch and back to the ship that we had enough. At this point I am given a phone to talk to Patrice. She explained that there were 7 ships in Jamaica and that was causing all the traffic and congestion. I explained that a good tour company would have known how many ships were in for the day and arranged the schedule accordingly. So now the day is a bust and we are heading back to Falmouth so where do we stop for lunch? Scotties of course, I guess there are no other places to eat in Jamaica or Patrice is getting a kick back for taking everyone there. When the check comes I explain to our tour guide that Patrice offered us $4.00 per person off for lunch and I showed her the note. I also explained that we paid 6.00 each for admission to Doctor’s Beach that we did not use so she should cover $10.00 each off our lunches. Once again I am handed a phone to talk to Patrice who agrees with me and now offers to buy us lunch and to return 6.00 per person to us at the end of the tour. We never did see the refund. After lunch we are now driving back to Falmouth as we pass the road into town. I ask where we are going and am told that Patrice has instructed our driver to take us to Blue Waters beach. Once we get there I get out to see what the beach looks like, the rest of our group just stays in the van in total discuss. I look over the beach and go back to tell the rest that this would have been the perfect beach to go to. Plenty of chairs, umbrellas and not crowed. When we did get back to the drop off point I did expect that Patrice would meet us there to discuss all the problems we had with the tour. But we never did see her. Maybe these tours are good when you go with Patrice. Ours was awful. It could have been our inexperienced guide. Who spent more time talking on her phone then she did telling us anything about Jamaica. She could not make any decisions on her own and had to call Patrice about everything. I would not use this company again and would suggest that if you only book if you can be guaranteed that Patrice would be your guide. I’m not even sure at this point that Patrice would have made any difference. I still want to see Jamaica and when we go back in February I will be taking a tour with a different company. mike reynolds 11/09/2017
  • Had an absolutely amazing time in Jamaica thanks to Patrice Bailey Tours. She runs a very professional business, is prompt, friendly, trustworthy and reliable. Patrice knew exactly what we wanted after telling her a little bit about ourselves. We opted for the private tour and were greeted just outside port by a wonderful gentleman (who reminded us of Denzel Washington) who took us to meet our driver, Jermaine Linton. Jermaine was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and professional, making us feel very comfortable immediately. Felt like we had known him for years. Jermaine took us to a local grocery for a 6 pack of some local beers and we began our scenic trip through Falmouth and to our destination at the Blue Hole in Ocho Rios. Jermaine told us about the history of the area, explained all points of interest and let us take photos and videos along the way. We talked music, education family and conversed about our respective hometowns. Listened to some good reggae along the way as well. Jamaican city traffic is crazy but Jermaine was an excellent driver and knew his way around extremely well, Im glad it was him driving and not me, ha! When we arrived at Blue Hole we were introduced to our guide, a funny and very friendly 21 year old young man named Dante. We really enjoyed our time with Dante as he navigated us up the waterfalls, caves and points of interest. He took photos of us with our phone and kept it safe through the sometimes slippery terrain. He held my wifes hand and helped her up the tricky areas, Dante obviously knows this place like the back of his hand. I got to jump off some cliffs into the waterfall pools, both high and low, and got to jump off the rope swing in other areas as he took photos and video. What a intelligent and heartfelt young man Dante is, just full of positive light. We talked about everything from fun to family and faith. Time flew by so fast as we were having so much fun but we never were rushed or pressured to do anything, whatever we wanted, Dante provided. After the tour and adventure, we took some more pictures on the way back to parking area where Jermaine was waiting. Said our goodbyes to Dante and headed back to Falmouth and our port. Along the way Jermaine asked if we would rather do some rum tasting and shopping or go to lunch at Scotchies. We opted for rum and shopping this time so thats what we did. Bought some great rum and gifts for the family and headed back to port through rush hour traffic which again was navigated perfectly by Jermaine. Listened to some great music on the way home. I could go on and on, but this review is probably too long already. Bottom line: We highly recommend Patrice Bailey tours. One of the best vacation experiences we have ever had. Ask for Jermaine and Dante if they are available, but Im sure anyone that Patrice employs is top notch. We would give 10 stars if possible. Thank You Patrice Bailey Tours! Ron and Tanya Fust 11/20/2017
  • Thank you, Patrice for your help arranging a great day at Blue Hole! Karien was a great tour guide and Tio an excellent driver! They were a good team. We laughed, learned about Jamaica and felt safe all day! I appreciated communicating with Patrice in the days before our arrival, however, a suggestion...please confirm the tour price before arriving so you know what to expect. Sarah 12/07/2017
  • Arranged a tour through Pat December 2018. Had used her services before. Our four family members were met at port. Had private tour to Blue Hole. Trevor stopped at store where we could purchase items we wanted. He was a safe driver. Gave us history and pointed out sights along the way. Glenn guided us in the Blue Hole where we climbed the rocks and did the jumps. Always safe. Stopped at Scotchies on way back to ship for jerk chicken which was very good. It was very easy to make the reservations and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely make any tour arrangements through Patrice Bailey Tours again. Everything positive. Maggie Collins 12/24/2017
  • Excellent trip to the blue hole. Great driver. Great guide through the blue hole. Beautiful area. Patricia bechtold 01/07/2018
  • Great Tour! Blue Hole was lots of fun...the guides take great shots of your jumps...something happened to the SD card and we lost the shots...Patrice did everything in her power to get me all the shots...Thank you Patrice... Valerie Dunbar 02/28/2018
  • We went with a large group (about 25 people), and this was the best experience we could have imagined! Our guide was so much fun, and so professional every step of the way. I can’t say enough good things about Patrice Bailey Tours! Mason Leonard 03/24/2018
  • We went with a large group (about 25 people), and this was the best experience we could have imagined! Our guide was so much fun, and so professional every step of the way. I can’t say enough good things about Patrice Bailey Tours! Mason Leonard 03/24/2018
  • This tour was amazing!!! We came with a group of about 25 gay guys and they were absolutely phenomenal! So nice and informative. Friendliest people in Jamaica! Jeremy moore 03/24/2018
  • We had the best time ever in Jamaica. Thank you so much to our 2 tour guides Trevor and Maurice. You are the best and you did everything for us. Your are so helpful, friendly, amazing, wonderful. You even went to the kitchen at the restsurant where we had lunch to make us our own drinks because they took to long. We had a very nice tome at tje Blue hole, had a very nice lunch and you took us to a nice beach. You had so much knowledge about Jaimaca and the rest of the world, wow! I just want to thank you so much for being the best tour guides ever. Elsa-Mari Hawes 04/10/2018
  • I cannot truly explain in words how satisfied my family and I were with our tour with Trevor. He was thoroughly professional, knowledgeable, friendly and obviously well regarded by the locals. He treated my family as if they were his own. We felt so welcome and safe all day. Trevor truly is a gem of a man. Brendan Searson 04/21/2018
  • Had an awesome time with Patrice and her crew. We went to the Blue Hole and Scotchies. Patrice made sure we did everything we wanted to do in our short time on the island. Thanks so much LIsa Pelly 05/22/2018
  • Dunns River falls and tubing with tio our guide totally recommend this tour will be back to Jamaica for sure and will be contacting Patrice Bailey for all our excersions 5 stars Paul gallant 08/14/2018

Call Me!

1 (876) 509 – 7542 or

1 (204) 955-2779

Patrice-Bailey Tours Samsung Edge smartmockups

Send me an Email!